The Guyana Police Force has announced some major changes, which has seen Superintendent of Police Deon Moore being removed as the Traffic Chief, a position that is now occupied by Superintendent Linden Isles.

Moore had held the position for over two years and had initiated a number of programs aimed at reducing the number of traffic incidents over that period.

He has been transferred to the D Division where he would serve as the Deputy to the Divisional Commander there.

Other additional changes that were made are as follows; –

Deputy Commissioner ‘Operations’ – Ms. Maxine Graham, DSM.

Head Special Branch/Intelligence – Deputy Commissioner Nigel Hoppie, DSM.

Commander ‘B’ Division – Assistant Commissioner Clifton Hicken.

Commander ‘C’ Division – Senior Superintendent Calvin Brutus.

Traffic Officer ‘A’ Division – Superintendent Ramesh Ashram.